ITIL® Training and Certification Program

ALC provides the most comprehensive ITIL training program available in the Asia-Pacific region with courses held throughout Australia, New Zealand, Malaysia, Hong Kong and Singapore.

Our courses start from ITIL Foundation and go all the way through to ITIL Expert.

For dates please refer to our Course Schedule


ITIL Foundation Certificate

This is the ideal starting point for any person or organisation embarking on ITIL.  Provides high- level, comprehensive understanding of ITIL and an integrated approach to IT Service Management through implementation of cross-functional processes and effective communication channels.  Provides full preparation for the Foundation Certificate exam.

ITIL Capability Certificate Courses

There are four ITIL Intermediate Capability Certificates, each focussing on a different functional area:

* Release, Control & Validation (RCV)

RCV focuses on achieving control and stability and optimising the quality of an IT service to ensure it can be used and supported effectively and efficiently.

* Operational Support & Analysis (OSA)

OSA focuses on ensuring stability by preventing reoccurrence of faults and optimising the quality of service by responding to issues and requests in a controlled and timely manner.

* Service Offerings & Agreements (SOA)

SOA focuses on optimising the quality of services provided by responding to existing customer and future market requirements with cost-justifiable, service orientated value propositions and solutions.

* Planning, Protection & Optimisation (PPO)

PPO focuses on translating strategic vision into functional requirements and providing cost justifiable IT services that are aligned with the customers need’s and optimising the performance, robustness, availability and measurement of services.

ITIL Lifecycle Certificate Courses

ALC offers the complete set of five ITIL Lifecycle modules at the intermediate level. These five Lifecycle modules are more strategic in nature and focus on implementing, managing and improving an entire stage of the Service Lifecycle. Lifecycle courses emphasise stage and process relationships, roles, responsibilities and implementation considerations.

The target audience includes process owners, Lifecycle stage managers, ITSM implementation teams, consultants, stakeholders and anyone else involved in an Information Technology Service Management project.

The five ITIL Lifecycle modules are:
•  Service Strategy
•  Service Design
•  Service Transition
•  Service Operation
•  Continual Service Improvement

Managing Across the Lifecycle

This is a free-standing qualification, but is also the final and mandatory module of the Service Capability and/or Service Lifecycle modules leading to the ITIL Expert in IT Service Management.

The course focuses on the ancillary knowledge required to implement  and manage the necessary skills in IT Service Management. Designed for: Individuals who require a business and management level understanding of the ITIL V3 core Lifecycle and how it may be implemented to enhance the quality of IT service provision within an organisation.

Further Information

Contact ALC