TOGAF® 9 Level 1 & 2 Certificate Course: Exams and Stuff


There are no formal prerequisites to attend the TOGAF 9.2 Level 1 (Foundation) course. For Certified Level 2 it is expected that participants have passed the TOGAF 9.2 Level 1 (Foundation) exam.

The TOGAF Combined exam

[su_testimonial_box position=”Todd Walker, LinkedIn Post”]Hi Ax. I was lucky enough to attend your TOGAF course in Perth a few weeks ago. Today I sat my combined exam and managed 95% in section 1, and 90% in section 2! I’m very happy with that result Thank you for setting me up for success. [/su_testimonial_box]

A Combined exam voucher is issued to participants at the end of the course. The best way to think of the combined exam is that it is one exam session with two parts.  The Combined candidate sits both parts consecutively, with Level 2 immediately following Level 1. Each part must be passed in order to obtain an overall pass. If you fail one part then no certification is awarded, however you only need retake the failed part.  So for example if you fail Level 1, you need only retake the Level 1 exam. But you need to wait at least one month before you are allowed to retake an examination.  If an exam is failed it is up to the candidate to purchase another voucher if they wish to have another attempt. Candidates who pass both exams are awarded TOGAF 9 Level 2 certification.

Level 1 (Foundation) Exam
Level 2 (Practitioner) Exam

Exam Details

The TOGAF exams are administered by the Open Group at a Pearson Vue test centre.

Travelling Participants:

Good News! The Open Group has just announced the availability of Pearson VUE OnVUE Online Proctoring.

With Online Proctoring, candidates who would need to travel, can now save money and time by taking their Certification Exams at home or at the office. For more information please click here. 

TOGAF Exam pass / fail scenarios:

We receive many questions regarding pass / fail scenarios.  Here are the possibilities as stipulated by The Open Group: