ALC’s Cyber Scholarship Program

ALC is dedicated to supporting and advancing the Cyber Security Profession with industry leading certification training. ALC – Australia’s #1 Training Provider for Cyber Security.

ALC shows its support for advancing cyber security training in Perth with a university that has an increasingly strong presence in cyber security. In 2018, in partnership with Edith Cowan University (ECU) School of Science, ALC launched a program where we awarded to ECU’s Student of the Year, a scholarship to attend any course delivered by ALC.

The prize allows the student to attend any course offered by ALC anywhere in Australia for a period of 12 months from the date of the prize giving. This includes SABSA, CISSP, CCSP, CISM, CRISC and many other highly sought-after industry certifications.

The ECU Prize giving ceremony is held every year in March and ALC have been delighted by the calibre and enthusiasm of each ECU prize recipient.

This year, our Director for ALC Cyber Security Peter Nikitser travelled to Perth to attend the Prize Giving ceremony for the Edith Cowan University (ECU) School of Science, Student of the Year, held at Joondalup Resort on Friday, 6th March 2020.

The recipient of the 2020 ALC Prize was Benjamin Goodwin; this follows on from the 2019 prize winner, Ian McAteer, and in 2018, Imran Malik.

ALC is looking to expand its support of the industry need for well-trained professionals over the next decade across Australia and New Zealand. If you would like ALC to consider sponsorship for your organisation, please send an enquiry to